top of page
IMG_9676_edited.jpg

Camp d'entraînement jazz

Camp d'entraînement jazz

Improvisation & Technique Intensif

Dates 2022 : 14-17 juin, 9h30-15h00
800 rue Kalamath Denver, CO 80204 

Le CCJA Jazz Boot Camp s'adresse aux instrumentistes et chanteurs âgés de 10 à 18 ans et est enseigné par la faculté de musiciens de jazz professionnels réputés de la CCJA et assisté par une équipe de mentors proches. L'intensif d'improvisation et de technique de jazz de quatre jours s'adresse aux étudiants de tous niveaux - qu'ils soient nouveaux dans le jazz ou qu'ils pratiquent cette forme d'art depuis plusieurs années à un niveau avancé. Les élèves sont regroupés au sein du camp selon leur âge et leur niveau d'aptitude.

 

Jazz Boot Camp comprend :

  • Exploration approfondie du répertoire jazz et improvisation en petits groupes (6-8 étudiants)

  • Masterclasses d'instruments

  • Cours théoriques (plusieurs niveaux)

  • Masterclasses thématiques

  • Ateliers de Rythme

  • Jam-sessions

  • Beaucoup de temps de jeu !

 

Le Jazz Boot Camp est un camp de jour qui a lieu de 9h30 à 15h du mardi au vendredi. Le camp se termine par une performance à la fin de notre temps ensemble le vendredi après-midi par tous les participants pour la famille, les amis et les autres étudiants musiciens. Des collations sont fournies tout au long de la semaine et les étudiants apporteront le déjeuner à manger sur place. 

 

​Le coût pour quatre jours de cours est de 310 $ (peut être payé en deux versements) et en vaut la peine - le ratio étudiants/professeurs est en moyenne de 5:1. Les étudiants seront en mesure d'appliquer ce qu'ils apprennent à ce camp dans les fondamentaux de la musique, l'improvisation jazz et l'expression de soi pour les années à venir. Comme pour tous nos programmes, nous voulons que tout étudiant intéressé à participer et à apprendre le jazz le fasse, quelles que soient les finances de sa famille. Nous avons des bourses d'études basées sur les besoins disponibles, veuillez vous renseigner pour plus d'informations.

 

 

Des questions? Envoyez un courriel à Camilla Vaitaitis, assistante de programme de l'ACCJ, à camilla@jazzarts.org .

bottom of page

IMG_9676_edited.jpg

Jazz Boot Camp

June 15-18, 2021

Jazz Boot Camp

Improvisation & Technique Intensive

June 15-18th, 2021  9:30-3pm

CCJA Denver HQ (800 Kalamath Street Denver, CO 80204)

The CCJA Jazz Boot Camp is for instrumentalists and vocalists ages 10-18 and is taught by CCJA's Faculty of esteemed professional jazz musicians and assisted by team of near-peer mentors. The four-day jazz improvisation and technique intensive is for students of all ability levels - whether they are brand new to jazz or have been playing the art form for several years at an advanced level. Students are grouped within the camp by age and ability level.

 

Jazz Boot Camp includes:

  • Deep exploration of jazz repertoire and improvisation in Small Groups (6-8 students)

  • Instrument Masterclasses

  • Theory Classes (multiple levels)

  • Topic-Based Masterclasses

  • Rhythm Workshops

  • Jam Sessions

  • A lot of playing time!

 

The Jazz Boot Camp is a day camp that takes place from 9:30-3pm Tuesday, June 15 through Friday, June 18. The camp culminates in a performance at the end of our time together on Friday afternoon by all participants for family, friends, and fellow student musicians. Snacks are provided throughout the week and students will bring lunch to eat on-site. 

 

​The cost for four days of instruction is $310 (can be made payable in two installments) and is well worth it - the student/faculty ratio averages 5:1. Students will be able to apply what they learn at this camp in music fundamentals, jazz improvisation, and self-expression for years to come. As with all of our programs, we want any student who is interested in participating and learning jazz to do so, regardless of their family's finances. We have need-based scholarships available, please inquire for more information.

Note: We will still be implementing and adhering to the Covid-19 policies and restrictions we have enacted during the pandemic. This means we will have a limited amount of spots available at this camp, in order to limit the amount of students socially distanced in each of our rehearsal rooms and ensure a safe environment. We will be following all state and local guidelines at the time the camp takes place and will heed CDC guidances. For more information about the Covid-19 policies we have in place, get in touch with us or access our policies here

Questions? Email CCJA Program Assistant Annie Booth annie@jazzarts.org.