top of page
IMG_9676_edited.jpg

Jazz-Bootcamp

Jazz-Bootcamp

Improvisation & Technik intensiv

Termine 2022: 14.–17. Juni, 9:30–15:00 Uhr
800 Kalamath St. Denver, CO 80204 

Das CCJA Jazz Boot Camp richtet sich an Instrumentalisten und Sänger im Alter von 10 bis 18 Jahren und wird von der CCJA-Fakultät angesehener professioneller Jazzmusiker unterrichtet und von einem Team von Mentoren unterstützt. Der viertägige Jazz-Improvisations- und Technik-Intensivkurs richtet sich an Schüler aller Leistungsstufen - egal, ob sie neu im Jazz sind oder die Kunstform seit mehreren Jahren auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau spielen. Die Schüler werden innerhalb des Camps nach Alter und Leistungsniveau gruppiert.

 

Das Jazz-Bootcamp beinhaltet:

  • Tiefe Erforschung des Jazzrepertoires und Improvisation in kleinen Gruppen (6-8 Schüler)

  • Meisterkurse für Instrumente

  • Theorieunterricht (mehrstufig)

  • Themenbasierte Masterclasses

  • Rhythmus-Workshops

  • Jam-Sessions

  • Viel Spielzeit!

 

Das Jazz Boot Camp ist ein Tagescamp, das dienstags bis freitags von 9:30 bis 15:00 Uhr stattfindet. Das Camp gipfelt in einer Aufführung am Freitagnachmittag von allen Teilnehmern für Familie, Freunde und Mitmusikerkollegen am Ende unserer gemeinsamen Zeit. Snacks werden die ganze Woche über angeboten und die Schüler bringen Mittagessen zum Essen vor Ort mit. 

 

​ Die Kosten für vier Unterrichtstage betragen 310 $ (kann in zwei Raten gezahlt werden) und lohnen sich - das Studenten-/Fakultätsverhältnis liegt im Durchschnitt bei 5:1. Die Schüler können das, was sie in diesem Camp lernen, in den kommenden Jahren in den Bereichen Musikgrundlagen, Jazzimprovisation und Selbstdarstellung anwenden. Wie bei allen unseren Programmen möchten wir, dass jeder Student, der daran interessiert ist, teilzunehmen und Jazz zu lernen, dies unabhängig von den Finanzen seiner Familie tut. Wir haben bedarfsgerechte Stipendien zur Verfügung, bitte erkundigen Sie sich nach weiteren Informationen.

 

 

Fragen? Senden Sie eine E-Mail an die CCJA-Programmassistentin Camilla Vaitaitis unter camilla@jazzarts.org .

bottom of page

IMG_9676_edited.jpg

Jazz Boot Camp

June 15-18, 2021

Jazz Boot Camp

Improvisation & Technique Intensive

June 15-18th, 2021  9:30-3pm

CCJA Denver HQ (800 Kalamath Street Denver, CO 80204)

The CCJA Jazz Boot Camp is for instrumentalists and vocalists ages 10-18 and is taught by CCJA's Faculty of esteemed professional jazz musicians and assisted by team of near-peer mentors. The four-day jazz improvisation and technique intensive is for students of all ability levels - whether they are brand new to jazz or have been playing the art form for several years at an advanced level. Students are grouped within the camp by age and ability level.

 

Jazz Boot Camp includes:

  • Deep exploration of jazz repertoire and improvisation in Small Groups (6-8 students)

  • Instrument Masterclasses

  • Theory Classes (multiple levels)

  • Topic-Based Masterclasses

  • Rhythm Workshops

  • Jam Sessions

  • A lot of playing time!

 

The Jazz Boot Camp is a day camp that takes place from 9:30-3pm Tuesday, June 15 through Friday, June 18. The camp culminates in a performance at the end of our time together on Friday afternoon by all participants for family, friends, and fellow student musicians. Snacks are provided throughout the week and students will bring lunch to eat on-site. 

 

​The cost for four days of instruction is $310 (can be made payable in two installments) and is well worth it - the student/faculty ratio averages 5:1. Students will be able to apply what they learn at this camp in music fundamentals, jazz improvisation, and self-expression for years to come. As with all of our programs, we want any student who is interested in participating and learning jazz to do so, regardless of their family's finances. We have need-based scholarships available, please inquire for more information.

Note: We will still be implementing and adhering to the Covid-19 policies and restrictions we have enacted during the pandemic. This means we will have a limited amount of spots available at this camp, in order to limit the amount of students socially distanced in each of our rehearsal rooms and ensure a safe environment. We will be following all state and local guidelines at the time the camp takes place and will heed CDC guidances. For more information about the Covid-19 policies we have in place, get in touch with us or access our policies here

Questions? Email CCJA Program Assistant Annie Booth annie@jazzarts.org.